Time Travels in Scotland By Susan Morrison

  • Narrated by: Susan Morrison
  • Length: 18 hrs and 25 mins
  • Release date: 02-18-21

Time Travels in Scotland AudioBook Summary

Comedian Susan Morrison zips through the centuries to explore Scottish history in this brilliant BBC radio series.

Glaswegian comedian and history enthusiast Susan Morrison mines the rich, sometimes murky, depths of Scotland’s past in this thrilling radio series. Aided by producer/historian Louise Yeoman and a host of ‘history detectives’, the amazing stories she uncovers are sometimes dark, sometimes funny – but always fascinating.

From Black Flag pirates to WW2 spies, from jousting knights to accused witches, and from princess nuns to lion-taming ancestors, Susan examines the lives of ordinary and extraordinary people. Mary Queen of Scots and King Robert Bruce rub shoulders with medieval heresy hunters and male prostitutes, Highland bandits mingle with heroic nurses, and a revolutionary football player shares the spotlight with a ghost-busting minister in these 40 enthralling episodes.

We meet a female slave owner, a dashing privateer, a revolutionary socialist and a family planning pioneer, visit a Pictish monastery and the lost village of Lassodie, find out about some of the bloodiest, most destructive campaigns on Scottish soil – the 16th century wars of the ‘Rough Wooing’ – and dig deep into the intriguing world of Victorian true crime and the grisly world of 18th century dissection.



AudioBooksBee.Com™ | Best Site To Download AudioBooks For Free In 2023
AudioBooksBee.Com™ | Best Site To Download AudioBooks For Free In 2023