The Art of Being Broken By Kevin Hines

  • Narrated by: Kevin Hines
  • Length: 8 hrs and 19 mins
  • Release date: 11-20-23

The Art of Being Broken By Kevin Hines AudioBook summary

A moving and heroic memoir about surviving suicide and long-term mental health complications, while summoning the courage required to persist in the face of seemingly insurmountable obstacles and spread a message of positivity.

Lost in the depths of a devastating depression, Kevin Hines did the unthinkable and jumped from the Golden Gate Bridge. He is one of only four to ever have survived that jump with his full health and mobility intact. Hines then went on to accomplish what had formerly seemed impossible: he has dedicated his life to suicide prevention, reaching audiences well into the millions. With the help of his wife and family, he has spread his message of compassion and fighting to “be here tomorrow” on Good Morning America, the Today show, Larry King, and BuzzFeed, as well as countless other in-person speaking venues.

Going far beyond his first book, The Art of Being Broken takes full advantage of the perspective Kevin has gained since his suicide attempt. In this new story, we learn that recovery is not a straight path but a constant journey, and often the best way to help ourselves stay grounded is by helping others in need. Including raw and moving contributions from those whose lives Kevin has saved, The Art of Being Broken will be indispensable for all those who are grappling with suicidal ideation and provides key insights to their loved ones.


AudioBooksBee.Com™ | Best Site To Download AudioBooks
Register New Account
Shopping cart