Sondheim By Stephen M. Silverman

  • Narrated by: James Patrick Cronin
  • Length: 7 hrs and 34 mins
  • Release date: 09-19-23

Sondheim By Stephen M. Silverman AudioBook summary

Lively, sophisticated, and filled with first-person tributes and glorious images, Sondheim: His Life, His Shows, His Legacy lifts the curtain on a Broadway legend—a man who stood at the pinnacle of the American musical theatre for more than sixty years.

Brimming with insights from a veritable Who’s Who of Broadway Babies and complemented by more than two hundred color and black-and-white images, Sondheim: His Life, His Shows, His Legacy offers a witty multidimensional look at the musical genius behind Company, Follies, A Little Night MusicInto the WoodsSunday in the Park with GeorgeSweeney Todd, and the landmark West Side Story and Gypsy.

Exploring the unique bond between Sondheim and his audiences, author Stephen M. Silverman further examines the challenging Sondheim works that continue to develop devoted new followings: Anyone Can Whistle, Pacific Overtures, Merrily We Roll Along, Assassins, and Passion.


AudioBooksBee.Com™ | Best Site To Download AudioBooks
Register New Account
Shopping cart