Rainmaker By Hughes Norton, George Peper

  • Narrated by: Hughes Norton
  • Length: 9 hrs and 11 mins
  • Release date: 03-26-24

Rainmaker By Hughes Norton, George Peper AudioBook summary

A rollicking tell-all from golf super-agent, Hughes Norton, detailing everything from his life-changing work with Tiger Woods and Greg Norman to his thoughts on golf’s current money-grab era. The ultimate book for fans of Alan Shipnuck, Bob Harig, and Michael Bamberger.

When twenty-one-year-old Tiger Woods stunned the world by winning The Masters by a mind-blowing twelve strokes, the first thing he did was embrace the three most important people in his life: his father, his mother, and Hughes Norton.

At the peak of his career, agent Norton earned a million-dollar salary, flew to all corners of the world in first class, and enjoyed a lifestyle nearly as lavish as his A-list clients. That dizzying success, however, came at a high price. The seventy-hour work weeks, constant travel, and intense pressure—both from his players and their corporate partners—took Norton away from his family and ultimately led to divorce. At the same time, in an effort to protect his players and his career, he found himself making ethical and moral choices he would later regret. Soon, he realized he had made as many enemies as friends.

Download

https://rg.to/file/6a10c64151517fa20f6e52e0c5fa40d0/Hughes_Norton,George_Peper-_Rainmaker.m4b.html

AudioBooksBee.Com™ | Best Site To Download AudioBooks
AudioBooksBee.Com™ | Best Site To Download AudioBooks
Logo
Register New Account
Shopping cart