Paper Names By Susie Luo

  • Narrated by: Austin Ku
  • Length: 8 hrs and 6 mins
  • Release date: 05-02-23

Paper Names By Susie Luo AudioBook Summary

*A Publishers Lunch Buzz Book*

An unexpected act of violence brings together a Chinese-American family and a wealthy white lawyer in this propulsive and sweeping story of family, identity and the American experience—for fans of Jean Kwok, Mary Beth Keane and Naima Coster.

Set in New York and China over three decades, Paper Names explores what it means to be American from three different perspectives. There’s Tony, a Chinese-born engineer turned Manhattan doorman, who immigrated to the United States to give his family a better life. His daughter, Tammy, who we meet at age nine and follow through adulthood, and who grapples with the expectations of a first generation American and her own personal desires. Finally, there’s Oliver, a handsome white lawyer with a dark family secret and who lives in the building where Tony works. A violent attack causes their lives to intertwine in ways that will change them forever.

Download

https://rg.to/file/19157dc2598b2e45bc3aeeeba3be38d7/Susie_Luo_-_Paper_Names.zip.html

AudioBooksBee.Com™ | Best Site To Download AudioBooks
AudioBooksBee.Com™ | Best Site To Download AudioBooks
Logo
Register New Account
Shopping cart