I Curse You with Joy By Tiffany Haddish

  • Narrated by: Tiffany Haddish
  • Length: 8 hrs and 55 mins
  • Release date: 05-07-24

I Curse You with Joy By Tiffany Haddish AudioBook summary

Tiffany Haddish is back with her highly anticipated new essay collection, I Curse You With Joy.

It’s been a minute since listeners last sat down with Tiffany Haddish. Since The Last Black Unicorn, Haddish has catapulted to A-List fame as the breakout star of Girls Trip. She’s walked the Oscars red carpet, released a hit stand-up special with Netflix, and made history as the first black female comedian to host Saturday Night Live and Shark Week.

But it hasn’t been all VIP parties and free diving with apex predators. In these humorous and heartfelt essays, Tiffany gets real about the highs and lows of life. Believe it or not, there was a time when Tiffany didn’t totally know who Tiffany was. Before she found her groove, she was on stage dressed like her snobby airline coworkers telling halfhearted dick jokes. She tanked.

It took a fake penis, some help from friends, and a little encouragement from Bob Saget, but eventually Tiffany figured out Tiffany. I Curse You With Joy celebrates all the lessons she learned along the way—the joy and the pain. Tiffany reckons with the legacy of her childhood trauma, the challenges of being a black woman in the entertainment industry, and her bittersweet reunion with her estranged father after nearly twenty years apart. And don’t worry, she’s got plenty of advice to share, too.



AudioBooksBee.Com™ | Best Site To Download AudioBooks
Register New Account
Shopping cart