Death on the Scotland Express By Fliss Chester

  • Narrated by: Daphne Kouma
  • Series: Cressida Fawcett Mystery, Book 4
  • Length: 7 hrs and 56 mins
  • Release date: 11-27-23

Death on the Scotland Express By Fliss Chester AudioBook summary

Someone on board has a deadly destination in mind…can Cressida stop them before it’s too late?

After an eventful trip to the Scottish Highlands, Cressida Fawcett is looking forward to being back among her society friends in London. Enjoying an ice-cold martini in the lounge car of the express train, loyal pug Ruby on her lap, she’s ready to blow off some steam! 

But Cressida’s hopes for a relaxing journey are dashed when a gunshot resounds through the carriages. Industrial tycoon Lewis Warriner has been shot dead in his cabin. And as this train has been racing through the countryside, the culprit must be among Cressy’s fellow passengers…

Teaming up with Detective Andrews of Scotland Yard, also on his way back to London, they work their way through the suspects. Did Warriner’s mistress, a famous dancer, see his death as her ticket on to the silver screen? Or was it the mysterious man who can’t take his eyes off Lewis’s close companion?

When the murder weapon is found in the compartment Mr Warriner’s wife occupies alone, she becomes the chief suspect. Until there’s another gunshot. When Cressida finds out that Andrews is hit, panic sets in, but she must try to stay calm.


AudioBooksBee.Com™ | Best Site To Download AudioBooks
Register New Account
Shopping cart